Tactic alternative A Tactic alternative with one number to remember

Tactic asks you to estimate a price from your headcount, desks and modules, then get an exact quote. Deskdragon has three numbers on its pricing page, and the first one is $49.

No credit card required. Free for 14 days.

How Tactic prices

From Tactic's own pricing page, checked on 4 September 2026. Prices change; confirm them there before deciding.

  • No rate card. Pricing is based on the products you choose, your office footprint and the level of rollout support you need, with an estimator and a Get exact pricing button.
  • The estimator's sample: one location, 150 employees and 100 desks with desk booking only comes to $3,600 to $4,800 a year.
  • Desk booking includes interactive maps, recurring bookings, Teams and Slack apps, Google Workspace and Outlook calendar sync, parking reservations, SSO and directory sync.
  • Meeting rooms and visitor management are separately priced modules.
  • 14-day free trial.

Not on the vendor's page. The following comes from third parties and should be read as an estimate, not a price list.

  • Review sites still carry Tactic's older per-unit prices: desks $3 a month, meeting rooms $6 a month, visitor management $99 a month (Capterra and GetApp, September 2026).

How Deskdragon prices instead

One flat monthly price per plan. Standard is $49 a month for up to 50 desks and 100 users, Plus is $79 for up to 120 desks and 200 users, and Premium is $299 for up to 300 desks and 500 users. Nothing is priced per user, floor plans are unlimited and drawn for you, and you can pay monthly or yearly. Every plan starts with 14 days free, no card, and any charge is refunded within 14 days.

Tactic's own sample, 100 desks for $3,600 to $4,800 a year, is $300 to $400 a month before rooms. Deskdragon Plus is $79 a month, or $790 a year, for up to 120 desks with parking included.

Side by side

Tactic Deskdragon
Pricing model Per desk and per module, quoted through an estimator. Flat monthly price per plan, capped by desks and users. No per-user fee.
Entry price Roughly $3 to $4 per desk a month, from the vendor's sample. $49 a month for up to 50 desks and 100 users.
Billing Appears yearly; not stated. Monthly or yearly (two months free on yearly).
Free trial 14 days. 14 days, no card. Refund within 14 days of any charge.
Floor plans Included. Unlimited, on every plan. We draw them for you at no cost.
Sign-in SSO and directory sync. Microsoft 365 and Google Workspace. One-time email codes for guests.
Meeting rooms Separate module. Premium, with two-way sync to Microsoft 365 or Google Calendar.
Parking Included with desk booking. Plus and Premium.
Check-in Not stated on the vendor's pricing page. Every plan: QR code, reception display, automatic release.
Analytics Included; custom analytics on enterprise. Premium.
Visitor management Separate module. Not offered.
Slack and Teams apps Included. Not offered. Email and mobile push notifications instead.
Hosting Not stated on the vendor's pricing page. EU.

Where Tactic may be the better fit

  • You want Slack or Teams apps and directory sync.
  • You need visitor management as a module from the same vendor.
  • You want recurring bookings that repeat every week.

Where Deskdragon is the better fit

A flat, published price

Standard $49, Plus $79, Premium $299 a month, whatever the headcount.

Monthly billing

Pay month to month, or yearly for two months free.

Rooms inside Premium

Meeting rooms with two-way calendar sync are part of the plan, not a module.

Floor plans drawn for you

Send a PDF and we draw it at no cost, on every plan.

Frequently asked questions

How much does Tactic cost?
Tactic does not publish a rate card. Its estimator puts 100 desks of desk booking at $3,600 to $4,800 a year, with rooms and visitor management priced separately. Review sites still list older unit prices of $3 per desk and $6 per room a month.
Does Deskdragon support recurring bookings?
You can select several days at once and book them together, and Deskdragon learns your usual hours and offers them as one-tap time pills. It does not repeat a booking automatically every week.
Which Deskdragon plan matches Tactic's 100-desk sample?
Plus, at $79 a month or $790 a year, covers up to 120 desks and 200 users with parking included.

Tactic is a trademark of its owner. Deskdragon is not affiliated with, endorsed by or sponsored by Tactic. Competitor figures were read from the vendor's public website on 4 September 2026 and may have changed since; Deskdragon prices are current at deskdragon.com/pricing.

Keep reading

Ready to set up your office? Start your free trial today.