deskbird alternative A deskbird alternative that costs the same at 10 users or 100

deskbird prices per active user, so the bill grows with every person who books. Deskdragon charges one flat price per plan, whether ten people book or two hundred.

No credit card required. Free for 14 days.

How deskbird prices

From deskbird's own pricing page, checked on 4 September 2026. Prices change; confirm them there before deciding.

  • Business tier: $3.75 per active user a month billed yearly, or $4.75 billed monthly, in USD. Other currencies are listed.
  • Professional and Enterprise tiers: custom pricing, by demo.
  • Add-ons without a published price: User and Data Management Plus (SAML SSO, SCIM, HRIS), Rooms Plus (room displays, catering) and Visitors Plus (reception kiosk, pre-registration).
  • Business includes desk, room and parking booking, floor plans, check-in with auto-release, Teams and Slack apps, Outlook and Google Calendar sync, Microsoft Entra ID and Google sign-in, and analytics. Advanced booking rules, advanced analytics and the public API are Professional.
  • Free trial with no card; the length is not stated. After the trial you can stay on a free Starter plan limited to 15 users.
  • Minimum seats and contract length are not stated.

How Deskdragon prices instead

One flat monthly price per plan. Standard is $49 a month for up to 50 desks and 100 users, Plus is $79 for up to 120 desks and 200 users, and Premium is $299 for up to 300 desks and 500 users. Nothing is priced per user, floor plans are unlimited and drawn for you, and you can pay monthly or yearly. Every plan starts with 14 days free, no card, and any charge is refunded within 14 days.

A 100-person office where everyone books at some point pays about $375 a month on deskbird Business billed yearly, or $4,500 a year. Deskdragon Plus covers 120 desks and 200 users for $79 a month, or $790 a year.

Side by side

deskbird Deskdragon
Pricing model Per active user a month. Desks and locations are not capped. Flat monthly price per plan, capped by desks and users. No per-user fee.
Entry price $3.75 per active user a month on Business, billed yearly. Free Starter plan for up to 15 users. $49 a month for up to 50 desks and 100 users.
Billing Monthly or yearly. Monthly or yearly (two months free on yearly).
Free trial Yes, no card; length not stated. 14 days, no card. Refund within 14 days of any charge.
Floor plans Included on every tier. Unlimited, on every plan. We draw them for you at no cost.
Sign-in Microsoft Entra ID and Google Workspace on Business. SAML SSO and SCIM are a paid add-on. Microsoft 365 and Google Workspace. One-time email codes for guests.
Meeting rooms Included on Business. Room displays and catering are the Rooms Plus add-on. Premium, with two-way sync to Microsoft 365 or Google Calendar.
Parking Included on Business. Plus and Premium.
Check-in Included, with auto-release. Hardware and geo-location check-in are Professional. Every plan: QR code, reception display, automatic release.
Analytics Office and workforce analytics on Business; advanced analytics on Professional. Premium.
Visitor management Visitors Plus add-on, unpriced. Not offered.
Slack and Teams apps Included. Not offered. Email and mobile push notifications instead.
Hosting EU, per deskbird's website. EU.

Where deskbird may be the better fit

  • You want to book from Slack or Microsoft Teams.
  • You need visitor management or room display hardware from the same vendor.
  • Your headcount is small but your office is large: deskbird does not cap desks or locations, Deskdragon caps desks per plan.
  • You need SAML SSO with an identity provider other than Microsoft or Google, or SCIM provisioning, and will pay the add-on.

Where Deskdragon is the better fit

The bill does not grow with headcount

Standard is $49 a month for up to 100 users. On a per-active-user price, 100 users is already $375 a month.

Everything is in the plan

Rooms, parking, analytics and audit logs are plan features, not add-ons with an unpublished price.

We draw the floor plans

Send a PDF and the plan is drawn for you at no cost, on every plan.

Two weeks free and a refund after that

14 days without a card, then a no-questions refund within 14 days of any charge.

Frequently asked questions

Is Deskdragon cheaper than deskbird?
It depends on how many people book. At $3.75 per active user, deskbird Business passes Deskdragon Standard ($49) at about 13 active users and Deskdragon Plus ($79) at about 21. Above that, Deskdragon stays flat while deskbird keeps climbing.
Does Deskdragon have a Slack or Teams app?
No. Colleagues book in the browser or the iOS and Android apps, and get email or push notifications. If booking from chat is essential, deskbird is the better fit.
Can we move from deskbird to Deskdragon?
Yes. Import your people from a CSV file, create desks in bulk, and send us your floor plans as PDFs to be drawn at no cost. Colleagues sign in with the Microsoft or Google account they already have.

deskbird is a trademark of its owner. Deskdragon is not affiliated with, endorsed by or sponsored by deskbird. Competitor figures were read from the vendor's public website on 4 September 2026 and may have changed since; Deskdragon prices are current at deskdragon.com/pricing.

Keep reading

Ready to set up your office? Start your free trial today.