Kadence alternative A Kadence alternative with no set-up fee

Kadence bills per active user on a one-year contract and charges $250 to set up each floor plan. Deskdragon is a flat monthly price, and we draw your floor plans for nothing.

No credit card required. Free for 14 days.

How Kadence prices

From Kadence's own pricing page, checked on 4 September 2026. Prices change; confirm them there before deciding.

  • Two plans, WorkOps and SpaceOps, both quote-only with a Get quote button. No prices are shown.
  • Billing is per active user, defined as a user who made a booking within the month.
  • Contracts are a minimum of one year, billed yearly; the monthly fee shown in a quote is for comparison only.
  • Floor plan upload and set-up costs $250 per floor.
  • WorkOps includes desk and room booking, floor plans, visitor management, analytics, and Teams, Slack and HRIS integrations. SSO, SCIM and the mobile apps are on both plans.
  • A free trial is offered without a card; the length is not stated.

Not on the vendor's page. The following comes from third parties and should be read as an estimate, not a price list.

  • Capterra still lists Kadence Standard at $4 per active user a month (September 2026). That figure predates the vendor's move to quotes.

How Deskdragon prices instead

One flat monthly price per plan. Standard is $49 a month for up to 50 desks and 100 users, Plus is $79 for up to 120 desks and 200 users, and Premium is $299 for up to 300 desks and 500 users. Nothing is priced per user, floor plans are unlimited and drawn for you, and you can pay monthly or yearly. Every plan starts with 14 days free, no card, and any charge is refunded within 14 days.

At the $4 per active user rate that review sites still list, 100 active users is $400 a month plus $250 per floor plan. Deskdragon Plus is $79 a month for up to 200 users and 120 desks, with the floor plans drawn for free.

Side by side

Kadence Deskdragon
Pricing model Per active user a month, quoted. Flat monthly price per plan, capped by desks and users. No per-user fee.
Entry price Not published. $49 a month for up to 50 desks and 100 users.
Billing Yearly, minimum one year. Monthly or yearly (two months free on yearly).
Free trial Yes, no card; length not stated. 14 days, no card. Refund within 14 days of any charge.
Floor plans Included, but set-up is $250 per floor. Unlimited, on every plan. We draw them for you at no cost.
Sign-in SSO, Active Directory and SCIM on both plans. Microsoft 365 and Google Workspace. One-time email codes for guests.
Meeting rooms Included. Premium, with two-way sync to Microsoft 365 or Google Calendar.
Parking Not named on the pricing page. Plus and Premium.
Check-in Included, with automated check-in. Every plan: QR code, reception display, automatic release.
Analytics Included; occupancy modelling on SpaceOps. Premium.
Visitor management Included in WorkOps. Not offered.
Slack and Teams apps Included. Not offered. Email and mobile push notifications instead.
Hosting Not stated on the vendor's pricing page. EU.

Where Kadence may be the better fit

  • You want visitor management included.
  • You need Slack or Teams apps, SCIM or HRIS integrations.
  • You are planning space with scenario modelling and want the data API (SpaceOps).

Where Deskdragon is the better fit

No set-up fee

Send us a PDF and the floor plan is drawn at no cost, on every plan.

A flat, published price

Standard $49, Plus $79, Premium $299 a month, regardless of how many people book.

Month to month

No one-year minimum. Pay monthly, or yearly for two months free.

Parking in the plan

Parking spots sit on the floor plan next to the desks, on Plus and Premium.

Frequently asked questions

How much does Kadence cost?
Kadence no longer publishes a price; it quotes per active user on a one-year minimum, and charges $250 per floor plan set-up. Review sites still list an older rate of $4 per active user a month.
Does Deskdragon charge for floor plans?
No. Draw them yourself in the editor, or send us a PDF and we draw them for free. Floor plans are unlimited on every plan.
Can we pay monthly?
Yes. Every Deskdragon plan can be paid month to month. Yearly billing is optional and gives you two months free.

Kadence is a trademark of its owner. Deskdragon is not affiliated with, endorsed by or sponsored by Kadence. Competitor figures were read from the vendor's public website on 4 September 2026 and may have changed since; Deskdragon prices are current at deskdragon.com/pricing.

Keep reading

Ready to set up your office? Start your free trial today.